4 thoughts on “What’s Your Trademark?

  1. Wow! I am impressed how you took something so light-hearted on topic like McDonald’s and the smell of their fries and bring about the point of brand. I am amazed. It flowed into each other so well and made so much sense.

    Also, I got one of those Hello Kitties the other day and LOVED it.

    • Thanks Mary! I love to read and I know that writing about “sales” or careers could be boring, that’s not my mission. I want it to be plain, simple to understand but my own unique outlook so that it’s still still fun. I really appreciate you commenting on that.
      As for Hello Kitty, I’m not embarrassed to say that I’m a big fan!

  2. It was definitely well written- sometimes you have to snare people to get them to hear you out. If you had started off talking about branding several persons may have fallen off the wagon. But onto topics of lesser importance, I bought a Happy Meal the other day and I just felt so ashamed. We are too old to be doing that.

    • Thanks! I appreciate you reading. You’re right, getting people to keep reading after they click can be tough, it’s tougher to produce a tongue-in-cheek, career blog but it’s the only way I can write. I may lose readers who take things too seriously when it comes to their professional lives but that wouldn’t be my market.
      As for the Happy Meal, you are so right. But I have to tell you if they reintroduce the old school Happy Meal box I will not be able to resist buying it lol. (too funny “we are too old to be doing that”).

Leave a Reply

